top of page

PLAYA BLANCA | HOLIDAY VILLAS

Guest Reviews: Send your own review

Leave a Review

How satisfied are you?
Very dissatisfiedA bit dissatisfiedPretty satisfiedSatisfiedVery satisfied
Please "Tick" which villa you stayed at:

Costa Papagayo, Playa Blanca

CASA | VERDE

VERDE REVIEWS

Julie Parsonson - July 2023

Our Over the last 13 years we have stayed in lots of villas in Playa Blanca and I can say without hesitation that Casa Verde is the best! There is absolutely everything you need for that home from home experience in a beautiful plot ideally located in Costa Papagayo. Everything is really tastefully equipped and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the outside seating areas (loved that the patio doors open in the middle!) the fabulous hot tub, generously sized pool and we were very appreciative of having proper washing lines! The bathrooms are beautiful and well lit, which is often a problem in holiday accommodation. Plus, great mirrors which won’t matter to everyone but essential for girls getting ready for nights out! The beds were really comfy - again often not the case! Everything at the villa was high quality and spotlessly clean. We’re looking forward to going back again this July. Hats off to Sarah for creating such an amazing holiday home.

Rachel Macmillan - December 2023

Our third visit to Verde and it did not disappoint. Wonderful being in Playa Blanca with family for Christmas. We just love the peace and privacy Verde offers and all the great outside spaces and heated pool. Have booked 2 weeks for June this year and also booked for December this year. Thanks to Terry for the pool cleaning, Andy for the transfers with supermarket stop off and, of course, to Sarah for making everything work so smoothly with the booking.

Kim & Juan - December 2023

Our second stay at Casa Verdi, yet again a lovely quiet relaxing 2wks.Sarah helpful & responsive. Terry the management company very friendly & approachable. Will definitely be back 👍

Jenny Davies - December 2023

Our 2nd stay at Casa Verde. It is a home from home and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. We had a very peaceful 10 days. The villa was clean and comfortable. It's about a 20 minute walk to town and there's various routes depending on which part of town you want. We like to eat at Tipico Espanol on the main street opposite the children's play area. The food is good as are the prices. Popeyes bar, opposite the ferry port, do a good breakfast. The Marina has a few nice eateries too. We did some long walks and the hot tub at the villa was a blessing. We used the pool as well on warmer days. Good communication with Sarah. Terry, who looks after the villa for Sarah, popped by to check the pool and Hot tub and to ensure we had no issues and everything we needed We are looking forward to our return next November. Thanks Sarah.

Lauren & Pablo - November 2023

Had the best two weeks here at Casa Verde and will 100% be returning in the future. Having both the pool and hot tub is great as we loved relaxing in the hot tub on the cooler days / evenings. Everything has been thought of in this villa and it is very spacious both inside and outside (especially as there were just the two of us!). We loved spending our time here and we found this to be in a great location as it was only about a 20 minute walk down to the front where a lot of the restaurants are. Thank you to both Sarah & Terry as well as Andy who took us to and from the airport & stopped off at the Supermarket on the way to the villa so we could pick up our essentials! If you are looking for a villa in Playa Blanca I'd certainly recommend Casa Verde as you will have the most amazing time there. We will be back. Lauren & Pablo xx

Amy Pointon - November 2023

We had the most amazing 2 weeks in this beautiful villa. Casa Verde is by far the best villa we have stayed in! The villa has everything you need and is in a lovely location. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub everyday - the hot tub was perfect for the cooler evenings and cloudy days! Casa Verde is definitely a 'home from home' and Sarah and Terry are lovely and are really helpful. We will definitely be returning to Casa Verde in the future and we can't wait to stay here again! Thank you Sarah for all of your help from start to finish and for letting us stay in this lovely villa! We will be back!

Louise Rossiter - October 2023

This was our 3rd holiday at Casa Verde. It was just as relaxing and quiet as the last twice we've been. Some added little extras than last year that was very much appreciated. We have booked to go back to verde 3 times next year, we just love it. Sarah the owner is lovely and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to totally recommend Casa Verde to anyone who wants a quite, relaxed, get away from it all or just the total private pool in the day and a 20 mins walk to all the restaurants at night holiday, make it what you want. Thanks again Sarah

Rachel MacMillan - June 2023

Our second visit to Verde and it did not disappoint. Everything was perfect. It is the best holiday villa we have ever stayed at - the outside space is amazing. A very enjoyable holiday. Going out again for Christmas and have already booked for next Summer. Rachel and Moray

Linda Brotherhood - May 2023

This is a lovely villa, has everything you need and more. Outside space so good we didn't once go to the beach. A fair old walk (approx. 1 mile) to the town/beach but taxi's cheap and plentiful. If you don't want to use your phone, the Tropical Hotel just across the road happy to order one for you. We walked there and back pretty much all the time which helped get rid of all the food and wine !

Pat Christensen - March 2023

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Verde in March 2023. We knew the area well but the villa is new to us. It is so comfortable and we settled in easily. The outside space is fab with various areas to sit or sunbathe. The best is the swimming pool as it is easy to get in and swim. Being a couple of degrees warmer than loads of others we have used made us use it more which is great exercise. The hot tub is a great addition and my daughter and her partner used it a lot and loved it. All in, we had a brilliant holiday at Casa Verde and can only sing its praises. Happy holidays.

Sam Butler - March 2023

We stayed at Casa Verde from March 2nd - 9th. We have been travelling to Playa Blanca for nearly 10 years now, we just love the area, it's so clean, easy to navigate around, has lots of restaurants & shops & most important of all hot sunny weather, which was a bonus as we had snow back in the UK. Casa Verde is a beautiful villa, very well kept, immaculately clean, with loads of amenities, including full UK TV channels, Sky, etc; BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, gorgeous heated pool & fab hot tub. Every detail has been thought of. The area is so quiet & relaxing. Although we had a car, we walked to restaurants on the sea front, it only took about 15 minutes. We had great communication with Sarah & such an easy booking process. We will be back.

Peter - February 2023

This was our first trip to Lanzarote and we used our week to visit many of the island's sights as well as luxuriating in the hot tub and really enjoying the heated pool as the daytime temperature was about 20 deg. The facilities at Casa Verde were wonderful, with ample outdoor space and a very comfy living area inside. We walked out every evening, as we love the local Spanish seafood. The town centre was about 20 mins, with the marina another 10 mins along the beachfront. The return taxi from the marina was only about 4 Euros. Both areas had a wealth of restaurants and cafes. A really enjoyable break in the sun.

Amanda Feasey  - February 2023

Our 1st stay at Casa Verde in January 2023 , what a fabulous villa! It has all the amenities you need, is very clean and has a very homely feel. As some of our days the weather was inclement, the hot tub was a godsend, however on warmer days we did make use of the lovely heated pool. The villa is in a good location as it is only a 15 minute walk in to the centre of Playa Blanca. All in all, we had a great holiday and have already booked for next year!

Gary Graham  - January 2023

Another fantastic stay at Casa Verde!! I can only confirm the other excellent reviews left on here by very satisfied customers. Sarah is a pleasure to deal with - great communication throughout booking process and a big shout out to Terry and his team who manage the villa - nothing too much trouble. Booked again for January next year and can't wait!! Thank you Sarah

Claire Nickson  - Dec 2022/Jan 2023

We have just had a wonderful family Christmas staying at Casa Verde! The villa has everything you could possibly need for a real home from home in the sun. The outside space was amazing, the pool lovely & warm and the hot tub a real treat to relax under the stars. The inside space is great too - all the beds, sofas are really comfortable and if you wanted to do lots of cooking, the kitchen is very well equipped. But who needs to cook when there are so many fabulous restaurants within walking distance. We tried many in the old town and marina - and if you don’t fancy the walk back in the evening taxis were only 3/4 euros. Thank you to Sarah - we will definitely be back!

Kim Jurado  - December 2022

This was our first time at Casa Verde. We weren’t disappointed, lovely outside area with a heated pool & jacuzzi which we used every day. Very comfortable stay in a quiet area. It was also was an easy walk to restaurants & beach!

Jo Scholes  - October 2022

This was our first visit to Casa Verde and second visit to Playa Blanca. The villa was great, very homely and welcoming! The outdoor space was very impressive and we all loved the heated pool. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, and there was everything you could need in terms of the kitchen and living spaces. We had a hire car but the walk into town was only 15-20 minutes, which we did on a couple of occasions with our children so a car is not essential. Playa Blanca did not disappoint either and made for a lovely (and hot) October week away in Lanzarote.

Gill Laverick - September 2022

We have just returned from our fifth visit to Casa Verde. As usual the standard of the accommodation is excellent with all the creature comforts that you would expect from a high end villa. The pool and hot tub area are large and private. The villa inside and out are immaculate. It is like home from home as you want for nothing. The villa is situated a 2 minute drive or a 15 minute walk to the main centre. Both bedrooms and living area are air conditioned and there is ample shaded area for when it gets just that bit too hot. Communication with Sarah, the villa owner, is excellent and the local management company, Terry, is always on hand if needed. We are booked again already for next year and looking forward to it. Thank you. Gill & Simon

Amelia Gale - July 2022

We loved this villa, the house itself is lovely and spacious, nicely furnished. the kitchen was really well equipped for everything you need. The outside was awesome, very private, quiet & spacious. it had lots for different seating areas which is nice. The heated pool is lovely and was used lots, as was the hot tub. The covered parking area was a bonus too as we had a hire car. The walk to Playa Blanca was about 10 mins, lots of restaurants to choose from & lovely sandy beaches. Highly recommend & will be staying here again but longer next time.

Rachel Macmillan - July 2022

Beautiful villa. Very clean and spacious. Great outside space with lovely pool and hot tub. Only sorry we were there for only a week and not 2. Will definitely book again. Highly recommended.

Cesar and Lisa  - June 2021

Really enjoyed our stay in Casa Verde. The Villa is excellent. Home away from home and has everything you need. The pool and outside area are fantastic. Sarah is a real pleasure to deal with and Terry is very helpful as well. Would recommend to anyone , we hope to be back .

John & Sylvia Clarke - May 2022

Having visited PB and booked many villas over a 15 year period Casa Verdi is by far the best. It has all the comforts of home and well managed both by Sarah in the UK and Terry in the resort. No hesitation in recommending this Villa to Friends and Family for a great relaxing holiday on this wonderful island. The villa is fabulous.

Alan Hughes -  May 2022

Playa Blanca is our go to place at this time of the year & Casa Verde our go to property. We cannot really remember how many times we have been... but it is a lot. Out of interest, I have just quickly scanned previous comments and the thing which caught my eye is the frequency certain words are used in the reviews. Words like pool, hot tub, private, homely, relaxing, peaceful, well equipped, outdoor space, cleanliness, location, looked after feeling, Terry, helpful...all are commonly used in the reviews and if they are used so often they must mean something important to guests. Just as they are to us, Sarah. Thank you for a lovely holiday once again.

Chris & Jeanette -  April 2022

We had a wonderful relaxing week.. The villa has everything you need its a real home from home, kitchen well equipped, the coffee machine was a bonus! plenty of room in the villa and outside was spacious and very private. The swimming pool is a lovely size and the hot tub was wonderful. The walk into the centre is about 15 to 20 minutes and there are lots of good restaurants and cafes. We really enjoyed our time at Casa Verde and would certainly like to visit again.

Sue & Neil - April 2022

We had a great weeks stay at Casa Verde beautiful inside and fabulous outside 4 different areas to sit in the sunshine or in the shade pool was great and the hot tub divine Kitchen has all you will ever need if you choose to whip up supper Plenty of fresh towels bed was very comfy great tv channels sky sports etc (being able to watch the footie was a great bonus for Neil) Communication with Sarah was prompt we know Playa Blanca very well but always felt if we needed any advice Sarah would have pointed us in the right direction 👍 Only negative if there has to be one is that the shower head in the en-suite is too low, ok if your 4' tall so we ended up using the main bathroom shower as were both over 5' Would definitely recommend a stay here for a great relaxing time thanks Sarah.

Jackie Dow - March 2022

We really enjoyed our stay in lovely Casa Verde. It was very homely and well equipped. Lots of different utensils & kitchen equipment if you chose to cook (we didn’t - there were just too many nice restaurants). The bed was very comfy which is a must for us! The outside area is fantastic. It’s totally private & peaceful. The heated pool was lovely & the hot tub was a real bonus. The area feels very safe & the walk to town is pleasant and easy - just 15 minutes away. Taxis back from town cost between 3-4€ from the taxi rank and were easy to get. Thank you to Sarah who answered all our questions and was a pleasure to deal with. A lovely villa owned by lovely people. Jackie & Steve

Ralf & Susi -  Jan 2022

We spent two wonderful weeks at Casa Verde.  Everything was very clean and well-kept, we felt very comfortable.  We'll definitely be back and are already looking for flights.  The heated pool was a dream: thanks to the pleasant temperature, we were able to use it extensively despite the sometimes not so nice weather.

Karen Vaughan - March 2022

Casa Verde is always our 'go to' happy place in Playa Blanca. Our daughters have enjoyed many family holidays at 'Verde' when they were young & love to return even now when they are in their twenties! The villa's location enables you to visit a lovely local beach 'Dorada', a 20-minute walk to the marina in one direction & a 15-minute walk to the centre of the town in the other. Casa Verde's homely feel with all the necessities makes you feel right at home. Sarah is always so helpful throughout the booking process & we're always grateful that we can book Casa Verde so often. We will be back!

Emily Smith and Family - August 2021

Returned from a fabulous stay at Casa Verde. Clean and comfortable villa with loads of space and heated pool and hot tub! Lots of finishing touches made the stay a luxury home from home. We were totally relaxed and looked after by Terry and any questions answered by Sarah. Look forward to returning soon!

Cesar and Lisa Martin - July 2021

Casa Verde is a home away from home. A fantastic Villa that has excellent indoor and outdoor space, the Villa is in a great location and within easy walking distance to the town. We would highly recommend a stay in Casa Verde; we both absolutely loved our time there and can’t recommend it enough and hope to return soon.

Gill Laverick - September 2021

Just returned from our third visit to Casa Verde and yet again it didn't disappoint.  This villa is home from home and provides everything you need for a relaxing and peaceful holiday.  The villa is very well equipped.  It is situated a short drive or a 15-minute walk to restaurants and shops.  The villa, pool and outside areas are immaculate, and cleanliness is second to none for both inside and out.   Any issues are dealt with quickly by Terry, the property manager.  Sarah, the villa owner is great and nothing it too much trouble for her.  Sarah has been very understanding over the past two years.  We are so happy with this high-end villa that we have booked for next year.  We would highly recommend this villa.

Karen & Gareth Vaughan - Oct 2021
We have visited Casa Verde 6 times both as a couple & as a family and each time it doesn’t disappoint. It’s such a comfortable & relaxing haven with fantastic facilities such as the heated swimming pool hot tub and BBQ. The private outside area is lovely & big with ample opportunity to have meals in different parts throughout the day if you so choose! The Costa Papagayo residential area itself is ideal with the beach, bars, & restaurants all within walking distance. We know we will return to ‘Verde’ it’s just a matter of when. Thank you, Sarah, for all your help & letting us stay once again. Best wishes Karen & Gareth.

Alan & Kathryn Hughes - October 2021

"We arrived in Playa Blanca at the end of October & at first noticed how quiet it was around the marina and in town. Things changed significantly though over the next two weeks & by the time we left it was almost back to its usual bustling self. The weather was very kind to us and we were able to eat outside in warm sunshine every day as well as using all the many facilities at the villa, especially the pool and the hot tub. Returning to Casa Verde after a two-year Covid break was like visiting old friends you have not seen for so long. You sort of just pick things up where you left off and carry on.  That is what makes Casa Verde so special for us. Of course, there have been changes.  We notice improvements every time we visit & each of them just adds to the essence of Casa Verde, its homeliness. Sarah seems to be able to blend the need to replace items requiring renewal with the need to maintain the character of the place."

Wayne & Maria Gray - December 2021

I just wanted to thank you for helping us enjoy a wonderful holiday in Playa Blanca, the villa Casa Verde was everything we hope it would be and more, a fabulous place to unwind & relax we really enjoyed the perfectly heated pool and hot tub in such a private setting we will certainly be returning next year.

KIRA REVIEWS

CASA | KIRA

Residencial Montana Roja, Playa Blanca

Alison - February 2024

We spent a very restful week in Casa Kira at the end of January. It was equipped with everything we needed including Sky and various other TV channels. The outdoor space is vast, with various areas to sit and relax, with the added luxury of a hot tub and heated pool. The villa is in a very quiet residential area, a 25minutes easy walk to the bustling centre of Playa Blanca, with a great choice of bars and restaurants. We took a taxi home, costing only €4. There is also a good local bar/restaurant and small shop within 10minutes walk. Sarah was very helpful with all my pre holiday queries and Terry was equally amenable on our arrival. We absolutely loved our stay here, and cannot wait to return.

Linda Holland - January 2024

Stayed in the beautiful Casa Kira over Christmas and new year and what a fantastic time we had. The villa has everything you could possibly need, the outdoor seating area was lovely and spacious, with the added bonus of the hot tub. The weather was perfect, so we got to enjoy plenty of bbq’s. When we didn’t feel like cooking, it was only about a 20 minute walk into town, which has some great restaurants and bars. Thank you to Sarah the owner for excellent communication, as always and Terry the villa manager, they were both so helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much, we’ve booked again for this Christmas. Can’t wait!! 😎 I would highly recommend this villa.

Sam Butler - November 2023

We had an amazing time at Casa Kira, sun, peace & quiet, home from home, the odd trip to the beach or supermarket, all in close distance via a car. Fab pool & hot tub area. We stayed at Casa Verde last time, that was just as lovely too. Full sky TV which my man adored. Can't wait to book either villas again, but they are fully booked on our dates, you have to get in there early peeps. XXX

Anne Fairley - November 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Casa Kira and must agree witall that has been said before about the villa. It is so accessible for getting down to the front with excellent bars and restaurants. We more or less lived outside in the Pergola area which was fab and definitely will return. .

Willie & Catherine - October 2023

Well appointed Villa with excellent outdoor space. Lovely views from balcony towards Fuerteventura , you can also watch sunrise over hill to left of balcony and sunset over Montana Roja from the right. Airport pick up and drop off is a relaxing and stress free way to start and finish your holiday. If hiring a car locally do it online and save yourself 33% rather than going into car hire office. Villa is ideal for both couples and families.

Clare Bowyer - October 2023

This was our first visit to Lanzarote and we loved Playa Blanca. There was something for everyone and we found a few gems of restaurants. We hired a car which was very reasonable and driving around the island was so easy. We had a lovely relaxed family holiday and some much needed winter sun. Sarah was extremely accommodating when we were planning our trip and communication was excellent. The villa was everything we needed and the air conditioning was very welcome. The outside space is exceptional, bbq, seating areas, sunbeds and not forgetting the hot tub and exceptionally clean pool. The residential development where the villa sits is very well located and safe. Overall we had a fabulous time and can't wait to visit and explore again.

Bob Brown - August 2023

This was our first Villa holiday as a family of 6 plus baby, and we had a fantastic time. We know Playa Blanca very well and found the location of the Villa (just over1 mile from the promenade) ideal. Sarah has been very helpful in the lead up to our holiday and during our time there, Terry and the two ladies who kept the Villa so clean and well stocked, were very attentive and caring towards our needs, also Andy who brought us from the airport and facilitated a really useful supermarket stop off. We enjoyed a 3 week holiday and the Villa is very well equipped, comfortable and with great views of the mountains.

Jan Houston - July 2023

We stayed at Casa Kira for a week in July, as a family of 4, and we had the best holiday! Last year was our first time going on a Villa holiday and we stayed in Casa Verde. We had such an amazing time that we rebooked. Both villas are clean, spacious and have everything you may need during your stay. The pools and outside areas are fantastic and there is so much space!! Sarah was on hand before and during our stay with plenty of information and to answer any questions we had. First class service provided and we will definitely be returning! Thank you Sarah for your introduction to Playa Blanca we just love it!!

Jo Briggs - July 2023

We are just home from the most wonderful week staying in CASA KIRA. We have had the most precious family holiday, we all felt truly relaxed and spoiled in this fabulous villa. Sarah has been so helpful from start to finish, her communication has been second to none and everything about our stay was seamless. Having our own pool was luxurious, the outdoor space is incredible and the villa has everything you could possible need. It really was home from home. We all felt so comfortable and happy and it is now our new favourite place. We have already booked for next year and made sure we could stay longer than a week this time as we really did not want to leave. We dined out most evenings and had lovely food and drink everywhere we went. We walked to and from the town each night despite their being an excellent taxi service. We are so excited to be returning to Casa Kira, counting down already! Thank you Sarah and team.

Danielle McCready - June 2023

My family and I (husband and 3 kids) stayed for a week at casa Kira in June. This was our first time doing a Villa holiday and we’ve had the best time. The pool is clean, spacious and warm, we loved having the shallow bit for our youngest to potter about in and the girls loved playing around in the deep end. The hot tup was lovely treat in the evenings when the kids were in bed. The Villa is was lovely and clean with lots of space to relax in, the travel cot was made up for us arriving and we had plenty of towels for us all. Having air con in the bedrooms was amazing during the hot nights. We’ve had the best holiday & can’t wait to return to casa Kira again, thanks so much Sarah. recommend and hope to return in the future.

Dave - January 2023

We had a lovely stay at Casa Kira in January 2023. The villa was just like the photos and Sarah was so helpful. This was our first holiday with our first baby and the villa/Sarah made sure we had everything we needed. Highchair, cot, towels etc were all waiting for us (despite the last minute request - newbie parents!). The outdoor areas were very comfortable and relaxing and the heated pool was great to allow our little one a chance to build on her swimming lessons. We didn't make enough use of the hot-tub but on the couple of occasions we managed a dip, it was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the view from the master balcony was lovely for morning sunrises and evening sunsets. I would highly recommend and hope to return in the future.

Clive & Sue Grey - February 2023

Lovely spacious villa, outside areas are great we had a wonderful holiday.would recommend staying here. Playa Blanca is a great resort with plenty of restaurants and bars and the marina is worth a visit.

Kim & Juan Jurado - January 2023

Our first time at Casa Kira, well located in a quiet area with plenty of space. Lovely pool & Jacuzzi. 20min walk to restaurants & 10 min to supermarket.  Had a lovely time & would like to come back with the grandchildren at some point!

Louise Horton - Dec 2022 /Jan 2023

We stayed at Casa Kira over Christmas 2022. Having previously stayed in Sarah's other villa Casa Verde on numerous occasions which is just lovely, we had the most amazing stay in Kira. In particular having an upstairs and the main bedroom balcony with views of the sea. It was wonderful waking up on Christmas morning with those views! As there was only myself and partner the villa has 3 good sized bedrooms, so ideal for families too. Big heated pool, hot tub and 2 bathrooms. Its in a quiet location but not to far to the town by foot (we have never hired a car whilst in playa blanca) I would really recommend Casa Kira for anyone either as a couple or family, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Sarah for all your help

Paul Maguire  - December 2022

Enjoyed a lovely winters week of sunshine. Villa was in a great location on the edge of the town, 20 minutes walk or 5 euros in a taxi. Thoroughly enjoyed my mornings coffees in the corner sofas total sun trap. Excellent accommodation, can’t recommend highly enough.

Trevor & Rosie Day  - November 2022

Although we have been coming to Playa Blanca since 2008 ( although missed a couple with Covid!) this is the BEST accommodation we have stayed in !! Casa Kira had everything we could wish for .....especially the hot tub, enjoying the "coloured bubbles" & looking at the starry sky at night....perfect!! We were very lucky with the weather this time, very hot & not too much wind & although too hot to venture out during the midday hours , the covered patio with comfy sofas was a perfect way to relax. Due to Rosie's bad back, a special thank you" to Charro & Terry who supplied us with a mattress topper which made her sleeping much better ! The kitchen was was well equiped for eating in , although there are plenty of good restaurants in town. If you like good Italian food try "Gusto" at Faro ...the best Italian meals we've ever had! Kira is very quiet & peaceful & although a 15 min walk to Town beach, easy & not a problem. One thing which would be useful is a parasol for the balcony ( which has lovely views). We found we could only use it very early morning or late afternoon as it was too hot with no shade during the day. We hope to come again .....So..... thank you Sarah for a lovely holiday !!

Richard & Jacquie Stokes  - September 2022

Well what can you say about Casa Kira that has not been said a thousand times...! We love the outdoor space so much that after two visits we still have not sat on the sofa, absolutely home from home, all booked for next year and counting down the days already. I don't like to give a good review in case we can't get a booking in the future...LOL.....

Karen Wilson - September 2022

First time at Casa Kira, and had a wonderful stay. Pool used daily and was a welcome coolness from the heat of the day. Good big family Villa with everything you need for your stay to feel like your home in the 🌞. Very quite with sea views from the balcony. Highly recommend x

Tracey Lindsell - August 2022

This is our second time staying at Casa Kira and have already booked our next visit. The Villa is well equipped and has everything you could need with a bonus of the new addition of air conditioning in the bedrooms. The Villa is a pleasant flat stroll into t town which takes approx. 15 minutes where you can find bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. What sells the villa for us is the amazing outside area. The pool is well maintained and a great size! There are plenty of places to sit both in and out of the shade both to relax and to eat. Its location Is perfect for peace and relaxation. Thank you, Sarah we have had, a great time and we will be back!

Michelle McClay - July 2022

Casa Kira is a beautiful well maintained villa with everything you need included for your stay. It is a short 15-20 minute walk down to the beach and there is a handy shop nearby. Sarah's communication was excellent. I would definitely recommend this villa and will surely book again.

Jude - June 2022

The perfect home away from home! This was our first visit to Lanzarote and Sarah couldn’t have been more helpful throughout the booking process, from recommending car hire to a local gym! The newly fitted air conditioning was a saviour for sleeping at night! The villa itself is exceptionally clean & offers all that you need for your stay. It is in a nice quiet residential area, and only a 20 min walk to the town centre. The heated pool & hot tub were a massive hit with our boys, and the massive outdoor entertaining space, plus BBQ were perfect for those days when you just wanted to chill!

Louise & David Blundell - June 2022

We stayed at casa Kira in June for 1 week. It is a stunning well equipped villa. Very clean with everything you need. The pool and hot tub are great which was were we spent the majority of our time. The town is just a 20 minute walk so the Villa is ideally located. It’s a nice peaceful quiet area. We loved it and will be back!

Rachael Douglas - May 2022

This was our first visit to playa Blanca and first holiday to a villa. As a family of six, with four small children we found this a perfect stay for us. The villa had everything we needed and more. Sarah was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process as was Terry. We hired a car which we would recommend, as we were able to travel to all different areas and see many sights. We will definitely be back again, Casa Kira was like a home from home which we absolutely loved.

James Kirk - February 2022

Right from the off, Sarah the owner is lovely to deal with, always answered our questions. And the Villa is great, especially the outdoor space. Heated Pool, Hot Tub, and lots of space to sunbathe. 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms all very well maintained by Terry, Lovely chap who checked in with us to make sure everything was ok. A nice touch. As someone has also commented it's a nice 15-minute walk to the Centre. We really did have a great time staying here. Thanks, Sarah, will definitely be back.

Laura Duffy - February 2022

Casa Kira is everything you could ask for in a holiday home. Lovely and welcoming inside with the most amazing outside space. We travelled with our 3 kids 10, 7 and 4yr old. The pool was an amazing size and heated which meant the kids never wanted to get out it. We used the BBQ in the garden as all cooking utensils are available, Which was a lovely bonus. Terry was very helpful when he checked in with us to make sure everything was ok, and Sarah answered any questions we had even down to recommendations regarding the local area. The villa is situated within walking distance to town centre we walked in most nights took us on average 15mins that’s with a slow 4yr old. We got a taxi home costing under 5 euros. Sarah has made a good information folder which is worth a read explains how things work around the villa and gives lots of information on places that are worth a visit. We had a fantastic holiday and would/will book again.

Maria Ferris - July 2021

Gorgeous villa, outside space is fab, hot tub etc. Loads of bedding and towels to use, loads of crockery and amenities too. Pool is heated and is divine, it was like going in a bath at times! Villa is Ideal for a short walk to main road where you can flag a cab down, or €5 if you book them. Good info pack in villa and is alarmed which is great. Owner very helpful with the booking and even more so with requirements for testing both to/from the UK as some info can be confusing. Booked again for Xmas!

McGoldrick - November 2021

Casa Kira is in a lovely quiet residential area, yet only an easy 15min walk into town. The highlight of the villa is the extensive outside area, which is very private. There is plenty of space to enjoy the sun, plus a lovely covered seating area for shade. It also has the bonus of a heated pool & hot tub. Sarah the owner, was very helpful during the easy booking process.

Helen Robins - December 2021

From first enquiring with Playablancaholidayvillas.Co.uk you were extremely helpful and informative. On arrival at the villa, it was very clean and welcoming with a wonderful hot tub and warm swimming pool. It was well equipped though out with a good selection of channels too. It’s a couple of minutes’ walk to the little shop and to Restaurant El Tonel, which does amazing Lasagne and pizzas!  I would recommend this villa for a trouble-free holiday. 

bottom of page